Formula Banner

Latest Updates

SOUTH AFRICA and RUSSIA – Reciprocal 90-Day Visa Waiver Implemented

, 07/04/2017

Effective 31 March 2017, Russian nationals no longer require Port of Entry Visas in advance of travel to South Africa for the purpose of general business, tourism or family visits, and may be issued with a Visitor’s Visa valid for up to 90 days at the port of entry upon arrival in South Africa.

Equally, South African passport holders no longer require visas to enter Russia for stays of up to 90 days for the same purposes.

The reciprocal visa waiver does not extend to travel for any form of work or study.

Action Items

Employers should update their systems to reflect the new reciprocal visa waiver.