Formula Banner

Latest Updates

INDONESIA – Reduced Number of Embassies for Limited Stay Visa Collection

, 10/01/2019

Effective 9 January 2019, the Ministry of Manpower (MOM) and the Directorate General of Immigration (DGI) have reduced the number of embassies and consulates where the Limited Stay Visa (VTT) can be collected from 65 to 22.

Foreign nationals can now collect their VTT from only the following diplomatic missions:

Bangkok, Beijing, Berlin, Davao City, Den Haag, Dili, Guangzhou, Hong Kong, Jeddah, Jodor Baru, Kota Kinabalu, Kuala Lumpur, Kuching, Los Angeles, Penang, Seoul, Singapore, Songkhla, Sydney, Taipei, Tawau and Tokyo.

MOM and DGI have not yet provided a reason for this reduction.

Action Items

Employers should be prepared for their foreign national employees and assignees to face greater difficulties and delays collecting their VTTs.